This is the "Books & Article Databases" page of the "Veterans Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Veterans Resources   Tags: armed services, defense, military, veteran, veterans  

This guide provides links to full-text periodical and newspaper databases, websites, media clips, select books and videos regarding veterans issues and topics pertaining to the military and defense.
Last Updated: Dec 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.hawkeyecollege.edu/veterans Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & Article Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Military Resources - Books

 

 

Cover Art
Always faithful, always forward : the forging of a Special Operations Marine - Dick Couch
Call Number: HCC New Arrivals 359.96 C853
ISBN: 0425268594
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
For Love of Country - Howard Schultz; Rajiv Chandrasekaran
Call Number: HCC New Arrivals 362.86 S387
ISBN: 9781101874455
Publication Date: 2014-11-04

Cover Art
From the Marine Corps to college : transitioning from the service to higher education - Jillian Ventrone
Call Number: HCC New Arrivals 378.198 V467
ISBN: 9781442237209
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Raising children in the military - Cheryl Lawhorne-Scott, Don Philpott, and Jeff Scott
Call Number: HCC New Arrivals 355.120973 L417
ISBN: 1442227486
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Rise : a soldier, a dream, and a promise kept - Daniel Rodriguez ; contributions by Joe Layden
Call Number: HCC New Arrivals 956.7044 R696
ISBN: 9780544365605
Publication Date: 2014


Cover Art
Valor : unsung heroes from Iraq, Afghanistan, and the home front - Mark Lee Greenblatt
Call Number: New Arrivals 956.70443 G798
ISBN: 1589799526
Publication Date: 2014


Cover Art
Plenty of Time When We Get Home - Kayla Williams
Call Number: HCC Stacks 956.70443 W724
ISBN: 9780393239362
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
150 Best Jobs for the Military-To-Civilian Transition - Laurence Shatkin
Call Number: HCC Stacks 650.14086 S533
ISBN: 1593579292
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Thank you for your service - David Finkel
Call Number: HCC Stacks 362.860973 F499
ISBN: 0374180660
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Trident K9 Warriors - Mike Ritland; Gary Brozek
Call Number: HCC Stacks 956.7044 R611
ISBN: 9781250024978
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
War - Greenhaven Press Editor (Editor)
Call Number: HCC Stacks 355.02 W253
ISBN: 9780737769722
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Called to serve : a handbook on student veterans and higher education - Florence A. Hamrick, Corey B. Rumann
Call Number: HCC Stacks 362.86 H232
ISBN: 9781118176764
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Fighting to serve : behind the scenes in the war to repeal "don't ask, don't tell" - Alexander Nicholson
Call Number: HCC Stacks 355.008664 N624
ISBN: 9781613743720
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Living with honor - Salvatore A. Giunta
Call Number: HCC Stacks 958.1047 G537
ISBN: 9781451691467
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
The long walk : a story of war and the life that follows - Brian Castner
Call Number: HCC Stacks 956.70443 C353
ISBN: 0307950875
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Military Mental Health Care - Cheryl Lawhorne; Don Philpott
Call Number: HCC Stacks 355.345 L417
ISBN: 9781442220942
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
The strategic student : successfully transitioning from the military to college academics - David Cass
Call Number: HCC Stacks 362.86 C343
ISBN: 0983886326
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Out of Uniform: Your Guide to a Successful Military-to-Civilian Career Transition - Tom Wolfe
Call Number: HCC Stacks 650.14086 W855
ISBN: 9781597977159
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
The journal of military experience
Call Number: HCC Stacks 813.54 J86
ISBN: 9780615459202
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Life after the military : a handbook for transitioning veterans - Hill, Janelle
Call Number: HCC Stacks 650.1086 H646
ISBN: 9781605907406
Publication Date: 2011


Cover Art
Our time : breaking the silence of "Don't ask, don't tell" - Josh Seefried
Call Number: HCC Stacks 355.0092 O93
ISBN: 9781594203312
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Veterans
Call Number: HCC Stacks 362.86 V586
ISBN: 9780737749946
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
What It Is Like to Go to War - Karl Marlantes
Call Number: HCC Stacks 959.7043 M347
ISBN: 9780802119926
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
When the war never ends : the voices of military members with PTSD and their families - Leah Wizelman
Call Number: HCC Stacks 616.8521 W835
ISBN: 9781442212077
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Combat Leader to Corporate Leader - Chad Storlie
Call Number: HCC Stacks 658.409 S885
ISBN: 9780313383328
Publication Date: 2010


Cover Art
The docs : a graphic novel - Naval Health Research Center
Call Number: HCC Stacks 362.86 D637
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Through veterans' eyes : the Iraq and Afghanistan experience - Larry Minear
Call Number: HCC Stacks 956.7044 M664
ISBN: 9781597974905
Publication Date: 2010



Cover Art
The GI Bill : a new deal for veterans - Altschuler, Glenn C
Call Number: HCC Stacks 362.86 A469
ISBN: 9780195182286
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Serving America's veterans : a reference handbook - Lawrence J. Korb
Call Number: HCC Stacks 362.86 S492
ISBN: 9780313355264
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
The war comes home : Washington's battle against America's veterans - Aaron Glantz
Call Number: HCC Stacks 362.86 G545
ISBN: 0520256123
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
The wounded warrior handbook : a resource guide for returning veterans - Don Philpott and Janelle Hill
Call Number: HCC Stacks 362.108 P571
ISBN: 1605902713
Publication Date: 2009


Cover Art
Tears of a warrior : a family's story of combat and living with PTSD - Janet J. Seahorn, E. Anthony Seahorn
Call Number: HCC Stacks 616.8521 S438
ISBN: 0615213170
Publication Date: 2008

Military Resources - Newspaper & Periodical Databases

Click on the hyperlinks below to access databases with magazine, journal and newspaper articles relating to the military.

  • EBSCOhost: Military & Government Resources
    The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 magazines & academic journals and periodicals, providing current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip